Gems Suggestion

We offer you best of services in astrology with an easy to use web based interface.

In Astrological works, the nine planets have been assigned nine different gemstones. According to the classical famous astrological work 'Jatak Parijat' we can divide the planets and their stones as follows:

Planet      Gem Stone

Sun (Surya)            Ruby (Manik)
Moon (Chandra)     White Pearl (Moti)
Mars (Mangal)        Red Coral (Moonga)
Mercury (Budha)     Emerald (Panna)
Jupiter (Guru)         Yellow Sapphire (Pukhraj)
Venus (Shukra)      Diamond (Heera)
Saturn (Shani)       Blue Sapphire (Neelam)
Rahu                      Gomedha
Ketu                       Cat's Eye (Lahusunia)

Another famous Indian classical work 'Phaldeepika' has also subscribed to the above view. These gem stones are called Nav-ratnas (Nine Gems). Gemology although not considers them all to be precious stones, but being related to the planets, they are of considerable remedial use.

Vedic Astrology since the ancient times has always believed in the healing powers of the gemstones. Here we are going to learn about the various precious as well as semi-precious stones, and about differentiating between auspicious and inauspicious stones as well as the planets and diseases associated with a stone and its curative powers.

Latest Tweets

Follow us on Facebook